ILM 2 Beta 2

I’m taking part in the Microsoft ILM2 Beta 2 program. Or at least I will be as soon as I get Windows 2008 server installed on a x64 Virtual Machine on my laptop. My laptop processor supports x64 and virtualisation (although it’s currently running i386 Vista), but unfortunately Microsoft Virtual PC doesn’t support x64 guests. I’ve installed VMWare (which is advertised as supporting x64 guests) so now I just need install Server 2008 and we should be away…

This is a closed Beta, so I won’t be able to update you on what I find, but you can always take part yourself as the program has only been running for a couple of weeks and should last 6 months. This post on the Microsoft ILM TechNet forums tells you everything you need to know to request participation.

http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2400213&SiteID=17

Leave a Reply

